泡沫、哀のまほろば || 幽閉サテライト

泡沫、哀のまほろば || Utakata, Ai no Mahoroba
Ephemeral, Splendid Land of Sorrow
Phù du, vùng đất thánh của nỗi bi thương
Album: 泡沫、哀のまほろば (Ephemeral, Splendid Land of Sorrow)
Circle: 幽閉サテライト (Yuuhei Satellite)
Arrangement: Iceon, HiZuMi
Lyrics: かませ虎 (Kamasetora)
Vocal: senya
Original titles: エクステンドアッシュ ~ 蓬莱人
(Extend Ash ~ Person of Hourai [Extra Stage Theme])
月まで届け、不死の煙
(Reach for the Moon, Immortal Smoke [Fujiwara no Mokou’s Theme])
Source: 東方永夜抄 ~ Imperishable Night
(Touhou Eiyashou ~ Imperishable Night)
Event: Comiket 82
English Translation: Foreground Noises

I’m not fond of translating songs which are very popular and iconic actually. This time, it’s because of the Toa’s cover version so I want to translate it. Maybe, just for this time.


泡沫、そのまほろば
触れたくて…

utakata, sono mahoroba
furetakute…

I want to lay my fingers
Over an ephemeral, splendid land of sorrow…

Tôi muốn chạm tay vào
Vùng đất thánh của nỗi bi thương kia…

 

そっと指で撫でたくても
残る灯火が僕を邪魔する

sotto yubi de nadetakute mo
nokoru tomoshibi ga boku o jama suru

Even if I’d caress it lightly with my finger
The light it leaves would be a hindrance to me

Nếu tôi khẽ vuốt ve với ngón tay này
Ánh sáng nơi đó để lại sẽ cản trở tôi

 

君の静寂恋せども
焔は消えない

kimi no seijaku koise domo
homura wa kienai

Even though I love your quietness
The flame won’t vanish

Dẫu tôi yêu sự bình yên của Người
Ngọn lửa ấy sẽ không lụi tàn

 

ああ…それなら
君の傍らでこの身、沈めよう
心だけを殺して

aa… sore nara
kimi no katawara de kono mi, shizumeyou
kokoro dake o koroshite

Aahh… If it’s like that
I’ll let this body of mine sink right beside you
And suppress my heart alone

Ôi… Nếu là thế
Tôi sẽ mặc cho tấm thân này chìm đắm bên cạnh Người
Và hãy chỉ giết chết một mình con tim này thôi.

 

泡沫、君のようだ
触れて壊さぬように
刹那、哀のまほろば
見守るよ

utakata, kimi no you da
furete kowasanu you ni
setsuna, ai no mahoroba
mimamoru yo

Ephemeral, just like you,
Touching it so it won’t break
Momentary, splendid land of sorrow
I’m watching over it

Phù du, giống như Người vậy
Chạm vào để mà không tan vỡ
Chóng tàn, vùng đất thánh của nỗi thương
Tôi sẽ bảo vệ nơi đó…

 

行き場の無い「優しさ」だけ
僕の心を漂うばかり

yukiba no nai “yasashisa” dake
boku no kokoro o tadayou bakari

Only my “kindness” with no place to go
Is drifting aimlessly in my heart, nothing else

Chỉ có “lòng nhân từ” lạc lối
Trôi dạt vô định trong trái tim này thôi

 

それが無駄だとしても
これしか出来ない

sore ga muda da to shite mo
kore shika dekinai

And even if it may be something useless
I can’t do anything but let it be

Và nếu đó là một điều vô dụng
Tôi chẳng thể làm gì khác ngoài để yên như vậy

 

失って気付いてしまう、と
僕は分かってた臆病なだけだった

ushinatte kidzuite shimau, to
boku wa wakatteta okubyouna dake datta

I ended up noticing it the moment I’ve lost it,
And by that I realized I was just a coward

Cuối cùng, tôi để ý ngay trong khoảnh khắc mình đánh mất nó
Và nhờ thế, tôi biết mình chỉ là một kẻ hèn nhát.

 

泡沫、君のようだ
遅すぎたエゴイズム
伝えることも出来ず
消えてった…

utakata, kimi no you da
ososugita egoizumu
tsutaeru koto mo dekizu
kietetta…

Ephemeral, just like you
My egoism was too late
And it vanished away
As I couldn’t even convey it…

Phù du, cũng giống như Người vậy
Sự cố chấp của tôi đã quá muộn màng
Khi tôi còn chưa thể truyền tải được
Nó đã tan biến đi mất

 

君を困らせたいほど
真実の愛なのに
終焉のさだめから
逃げていた

kimi o komarasetai hodo
shinjitsu no ai na no ni
shuuen no sadame kara
nigeteita

I ran away
As if I wanted to cause trouble to you
From my fate of demise
Even though my love was true

Tôi trốn chạy
Như thể tôi sẽ gây phiền toái cho Người…
từ số phận lìa tan của tôi
Dẫu cho tình yêu này là chân thật đi nữa

 

泡沫、夢のような
仮初めの恋でした
決して思い出になど
させはしない

utakata, yume no you na
karisome no koi deshita
kesshite omoide ni nado
sase wa shinai

Ephemeral, just like a dream
It was a transient love
And I won’t let it become
Part of my memories or such

Phù du, tựa như cơn mơ
Là mối tình ngắn ngủi
Và tôi sẽ không để nó
Trở thành một phần kí ức đâu…

 

いつまでも

itsumademo

No matter what

Mãi mãi là thế.

Notes:

– Not really sure, but I think the song is some sort of Touhou-fanmade anime opening. Never been that interested in those so I can’t really tell, but I’m guessing the video I’ve found featuring this song seems pretty legit.

Leave a Reply

