C90 Roundup

This is my first time writing something like this. I’ve been following the music circles and see they have released (or promote or what you guys would call) their music albums for this Comiket 90. Sad truth that I would back to school on August 13th aka Comiket day. ( I want to join the livestream like what I did in RTS13 ;;;__;;;) Here are some albums that I’m looking forward to listening to. I mostly listen to “basic circles” (circles which I first know when I got into Touhou).  If you still have other albums you want to recommend, please do so! I need to listen to new circles ;;v;;. And… if you noticed any English mistakes… just tell me…


1

夢 -utsutsu-

1) 凋叶棕 (Diao ye zong)

This circle is always on my top list. I’ve translated RD’s message for this album. I think it is very interesting. The Kanji is read as 夢 -yume- (dream), but actually we have to read it as -utsutsu- (Reality). I’m expecting Kushi to sing for RD again (I freaking love her voice in -hisoka-). But nayuta and Merami is okay. I listened to their Crossfade, especially the XX Track… It gave me goosebumps TWICE within 1 minute and 46 seconds. I have great expectation. -kakage- was so awesome. Hopefully I can also enjoy this album as much as I did for -kakage-.

 

YVC90

奏穹のラプソディア

2) Yonder Voice

I’ve recently listened to Yonder’s music. It matches my taste for music though. Vima’s illustration for the cover is getting better. (that pose, that hair, that dress >w<) . Tenshi’s theme, Murasa’s theme in this song is growing on me. Yonder does best in traditional arrangement (like Sen no Yukari or Ketsubetsu no Tabi). But, you never know what you are expecting, right?

 

3) AdamKadmon

Eiki has recommended me AdamKadmon’s Reitaisai 13 album. I haven’t listened yet. So, I’ll listen to their C90 album this time. Based on the covers, you can guess the it’s about RenMari and the arrangements would be based on tracks in Dr. Latency’s Freak Report. :>

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4) SOUND HOLIC

This circle always bring surprise to me. -HAKUREI- is way too damn good, so does -ONI-. I love Nana Takahashi, 709sec. so badly. (I also ship them in Ajisai no Kisetsu). I haven’t listened to any jazz songs in my 15 years of living. SWING HOLIC would be the choice. -KIRISAME-? I’m also looking forward to it too. (Maybe next time it would be -IZAYOI- or -KOCHIYA- or other playable characters, I guess? :> )

5) BUTAOTOME

THAT ALBUM COVER. IT FREAKS ME EVERY TIME I LOOK AT IT (lol)
Kyou ga Saigo no Ichinichi is good… Yup, it’s good. My Internet is so sucks. Maybe I write something later on. Ranko no Ane did so well for the cover. Last album, Comp composed all eight tracks. But this time, I heard that Paprika also composes too! Which is great. I want to hear more from Paprika. Another album is 東方猫鍵盤12 (Touhou Nekokenban 12). “Touhou Horror Arrangements”. Why not on the list? Even though it is instrumental album. But… I’ll take it.

FractalC90

オブリヴィオン

6) Shoujo Fractal

I’m not a big fan of Alice. But I want to listen to more Fractal songs since this circle is getting better than Yuuhei! (even though they are sisters circles). Yuzuki Risa and Amamiya Miya voices are greattttttttttttt. :>>>>>

 

DDD

DOWN DOWN DOLL -to the beginning 07-

7) Akatsuki Records

DAMN STACK. SHE KILLED ME WITH HER VOICE. ESPECIALLY SADOMASOCHISMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM IN THIS ALBUM. Holy Stack. Holy Akatsuki. Holy everythingggggggggggggggggggggggg.

 

FELT-020

Parallel Cross

8) FELT

FELT previous albums are great. I wonder why I discovered them so late? Looking at the track list, I see some potential tracks there. Maika and Vivienne, please surprise me at all cost. ;;v;;

 

Save the best for last…

zun

旧約酒場 ~ Dateless Bar “Old Adam” || The Old Testament Wine Market ~ Dateless Bar “Old Adam”

9) ZUN!!!!

I don’t frequently listen to ZUN’s original arrangements. But, when I translate the story in the CD (English Translation will be done by Kafka-Fuura), I listen to them. They are good (obviously from our ZUN God). I’m currently Vietnamese translating the previous CD stories. I’ll try to do all of them :3

 

(When I take a look at what I wrote… I wonder to myself, what did I write ; v 😉 

Please recommend the albums you are expecting in this C90 😉 . I’m very appreciate :))

Mari

Artwork by べらぼう

 

 

Leave a Reply

